Ministry Staff

Our Ministry Staff lead the day to day operations across our three Grace Central Coast campuses, under the leadership of our Elder Team.  We value and celebrate the plurality of our leadership, both for making decisions and enjoying ministry together.  
 

Debbie Johnston

Business Administrator - Central Services
debbie@gracecentralcoast.org

Ken Peet

Campus Pastor - SLO Campus
ken@gracecentralcoast.org

Chris Rhodes

Contemporary Worship Arts Pastor - SLO Campus
chris@gracecentralcoast.org

Al Streder

Adults & Missions Pastor - SLO Campus
al@gracecentralcoast.org

Darren Nelson

College & Young Adults Pastor - SLO Campus
darren@gracecentralcoast.org

Nick Shorts

Youth Pastor & Video Director - SLO Campus
nick@gracecentralcoast.org

Erik Anderson

Middle School Director - SLO Campus
erik@gracecentralcoast.org

Dori Iunker

Kids Director - SLO Campus
dori@gracecentralcoast.org

Lindsey Noland

Women's Care Director - Central Services
lindsey@gracecentralcoast.org

Bethany Codding

Welcome & Events Director - Central Services
bethany@gracecentralcoast.org

Eric Flores

Tech Director - Central Services
eric@gracecentralcoast.org

Ben Collins

Campus Pastor - Five Cities Campus
bencollins@gracecentralcoast.org

Ben Crandall

Worship & Youth Pastor - Five Cities Campus
bencrandall@gracecentralcoast.org

Mariah Woolard

Kids Coordinator - Five Cities Campus
mariah@gracecentralcoast.org

Miles Nelson

Campus Pastor - North County Campus
miles@gracecentralcoast.org

Jacqueline Rank

Worship Coordinator - North County Campus
jackie@gracecentralcoast.org

Emily Head

Kids Coordinator - North County Campus
emily@gracecentralcoast.org

Administrative Staff

Our Administrative Staff are a vital and essential part of all that happens at Grace Central Coast.  Though they often do what they do behind the scenes, we couldn't do all we do without them.  

Grace Central Coast Elder Team 

God has been faithful to raise up a plurality of Godly elders here at Grace Central Coast who meet the Biblical qualificaitons for elders in 1 Timothy and Titus.  While our Ministry Staff Team gives leadership to the day to day operations of our church, our Elder Team is responsible for the developing and guarding the vision and direction of the church.  These teams work closely together, but technically we describe Grace Central Coast as 'elder ruled, staff led.'  

Our elders welcome and invite your interaction at elders@gracecentralcoast.org

Governing Elders 

  • Pat Curtis  |  603.667.1049  |  North County Campus | Chairman
  • Wayne Brown | 805.783.2012 | San Luis Obispo Campus
  • Jim Burleson  |  254.715.1825  |  North County Campus  
  • Dave Burns  |  805.441-5214  |  San Luis Obispo Campus | Facility Deacon Team
  • Kristopher Couch  |  805.234.3744  |  San Luis Obispo Campus | Finance Deacon Team
  • Steve Potratz  | 805.215.3900 | Five Cities Campus |  Generosity Initiative 
  • Todd Talley  |  805.235.9511  |  San Luis Obispo Campus | GraceCollege, Growth Groups & Leadership Intern Initiative
  • Tim Theule  |  805.543.2358  |  Lead Pastor
  • Donny Valliere  |  phone unlisted for professional reasons  |  San Luis Obispo Campus  |  Worship & Missions 


Non-Governing Elders 

  • Rick Ernstrom  |  San Luis Obispo Campus 
  • Ron Johnston | San Luis Obispo Campus | non-governing due to a family member currently serving on the staff 
  • Leon Maksodian | San Luis Obispo Campus | Elder Emeritus
  • Jeff Martin | Five Cities Campus | on a sabbatical break
  • Scott Morton | San Luis Obispo Campus | on a sabbatical break 
  • Jeff Mundorf | San Luis Obispo Campus | on family leave
  • Wayne Peterson | San Luis Obispo Campus